About Writing, Life and Writing About Life

Right, back to business (temporarily at least). Here’s a little bit more of the download I am writing about self-publishing. (To follow this from the beginning go to the Publish Your Book category) I should share that I haven’t done this for my next book ‘Be An Author’ yet as that is traditionally published and I am waiting to see the plan from the publisher at the moment. I don’t think all the responsibility rests with the publisher, though, so I will end up with a plan of actions I need to take.

Create a Marketing Plan

“Begin writing down some ideas for how to promote your book. You probably already have some ideas; so write those down before you start. Then I’m going to ask you to go off and do some research, and I have a very good place for you to start – Linda Parkinson-Hardman’s blog. Linda is a social media strategist, online marketing expert, my publisher for Be An Author, and I am fortunate to say my friend. But don’t let any of that put you off. She has some excellent things to say on her blog about marketing a book. You might want to start here with the basics of a marketing plan, and also check this post about setting goals for what you will do for your book.
That is probably enough for this stage, but trust me, you’re going to want to implement lots of Linda’s ideas as you go along.”

Comments on: "Create a Marketing Plan for Your Book" (2)

  1. Wow, thank you for the big recommendation Anne – I feel very honoured to be so well spoken of 🙂

  2. You are welcome Linda, well deserved indeed.

I love to hear from anyone and everyone, so do let me know what you're thinking

