About Writing, Life and Writing About Life

Tiny Steps

I’m on holiday this week. A week away from work might mean lots of writing. Or maybe not 🙂
So far there has been quite a bit of watching the Olympics, and various erands that I haven’t got time for when I’m at work.
Today I’ve been out with the boys to Escot Gardens where we saw these lovely otters. Which is more what a holiday should be about.
On Thursday we will be heading off towards London as we are lucky enough to have some tickets to see the first morning of the athletics on Friday.
But in amongst all this, there has been a bit of writing. Mostly sat on the sofa with Olympic coverage on in the background, but progress never-the-less. I’m trying to accept that is enough, and that in tiny steps this download will get done.
Has anyone else ever got through a piece of writing even though it was really hard to find the time? I could do with some encouragement!

I love to hear from anyone and everyone, so do let me know what you're thinking

