About Writing, Life and Writing About Life

I’ve been working on this one for a week now. Having been feeling a bit low and stressed (about money) over the last few months, I was inspired by this song, which was played on Strictly Come Dancing last weekend.

Now, this wasn’t the best dance of the night – in fact Colin went out of the competition – but I did use the song to set the tone for my week. I’ve always had a bit of a problem with positive thinking, in that I think it’s no good covering up negative thoughts and feelings. This felt like a slightly different approach though. Instead of denying negative feelings and events, it was just concentrating more on what was positive. Luckily, I was gifted a very positive opportunity by a friend from my healing group – to participate in Deepak Chopra’s 21-day meditation challenge, which is concentrating on Abundance. I haven’t managed to do every day, but have really enjoyed the days that I have managed to participate. I am up to Day 6 now, and planning to keep on going.

So when I’m feeling negative or have bad news, I am just trying to find the place within me that I connect to during meditation, which allows me to accentuate the positive in my life.

I love to hear from anyone and everyone, so do let me know what you're thinking

