About Writing, Life and Writing About Life

Thought I wouldn’t make the Friday Fictioneers this week, but found I couldn’t resist. Extra short this week, I don’t hink that’s against Rochelle’s rules! For anyone who doesn’t know already, the challenge is to contribute a 100-word story based on the photo prompt below. This week’s picture is copyright Sean Fallon.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Bickering

“How can you have got through that many batteries? Don’t you know how much those things cost?”

“Well, if you weren’t away so much I wouldn’t need to use so many, would I? What else am I supposed to do for company when you’re not here?”

“I know you miss me. I miss you too. And first thing tomorrow I’ll go and buy you a mains-operated radio.”

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++



Comments on: "Friday Fictioneers – Bickering" (37)

  1. Cute….my dirty mind thought you needed the batteries for something else. ;/

  2. Bill has a crank radio that he used to use to listen to the Cavs game while in the Chicago area. Burns calories as well. 🙂

  3. Yes, interesting way of leading my dirty thoughts away like that.

  4. My dirty mind also got the best of me lol…nicely written

  5. Brevity is the soul of wit. Less is more. Fun. You lead us one way and, snap! took us in whole other direction. Thanks Anne. And under 100 words is certainly acceptable.

  6. I felt quite guilty at the end… 😦 Nicely done.

  7. Sorry, my mind ran to dirt as well.

  8. Interesting how our minds conclude things, eh 🙂 Good story

  9. Anne, now why did I think of something else apart from a radio? ;This is good. 🙂

  10. Hehehe, that was like deja vu, as this is along the same lines as my co-author’s story this week. Thanks for your comments on ours. I’m quite a rock chick, too. 🙂

  11. Had me ready to put you up there with General Petraeus for morals violations. Good job!

  12. Like some of the others, I didn’t believe the batteries were for the radio! Ron

  13. I was thinking batteries for something else too. Good story.

  14. Don’t believe it guys. She has a secret lover and is enjoying sexy-naughty fun with battery-operated toys… while leading hubby to believe she is using up the batteries on…a radio? After all, he is away a lot…can you blame her?

  15. hah! Very clever – looks like you caught all of us out!
    Mine is number 50.

  16. A radio wasn’t the first thing that came to mind, but makes perfect sense. Well done on sending us down the garden path.

  17. Now THIS is what it’s all about — all dialogue story. Excellent!
    No, my mind didn’t go to the dark side like so many little Filthy McNasties’ did.

  18. I love these innuendos. Much more fun than dark, evil thoughts. She may convince him that she’s been listening to the radio, but I think there was little music and a lot of humming.

  19. Dear Anne,

    A delightful diversion from darker deeds. Thanks for a sweet story.

    Aloha,

    Doug

I love to hear from anyone and everyone, so do let me know what you're thinking

