About Writing, Life and Writing About Life

I had one of those days yesterday, where I realised I had messed up. Missed some things I had committed to doing, and just generally felt like I was letting down the people around me. I’m not asking anyone to feel sorry for me – I did enough of that for myself yesterday – and I know that many of my friends are facing much bigger problems than I am. I guess what I am interested in is what I can learn from this (and how I can mess up less in the future).
I think a lot of us do just take on too much, and I’m quite sure I’m guilty of that. The obvious thing is to give up the writing, as before I came back to it last year I was on a much more even keel. But something inside me shouts NO! So apparently there is another answer somewhere.
I will be thinking about this in my quiet times and meditations, and setting some positive intentions. Are there any other suggestions, or do I just have to stop being so silly and keep going?

Comments on: "Thought for the Week – Getting Things Wrong" (2)

  1. Learn to live one day at a time and if that is too hard live moment to moment. Tomorrow isn’t promised we only have right now. Find joy in the now. It’s not easy to learn but turn off stress triggers. It takes practice just keep trying to turn them off.

I love to hear from anyone and everyone, so do let me know what you're thinking

